The more you do, the more there is to do…

Have you ever noticed that the more you do, the more you find that there is to do? Eventually, your list spirals out of control until you are working from sunup to sundown at full speed towards a self imposed deadline that seems impossible to meet.

That has been the story of my April. It was non-stop with cleaning, packing, decluttering, repairing, gardening, and taking care of kids.

On a bright note – we did finish our to-do list. The house is offically ready to sell.

I’ve got oil based paint in my hair that won’t come out. My leg has a bruise the size of my palm and I have no idea how it got there. My blisters have blisters. I’m exhausted. The only reason I am still awake is because I currently lack the energy to get up and walk the short distance to my bed. Isn’t that sad?

The realtor thinks the house will sell quickly. He is confident that we will get multiple offers within a few weeks. I hope he is right, but I’m not going to hold my breath.

There are so many variables to this path we are on, and the stress of the unknown is starting to chip away at my postitivity.

I’m not sure how all of this is going to work out, but I know why we are doing this. It’s been our goal for a long time. I have to keep having Faith that it will all work out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

