Rabbits, Rabbits, Everywhere…

 

Pollymorph’s litter is now 6.5 weeks old. They are still cute, but they are starting to look more like adult rabbits and less like baby fuzzballs. They are spoiled rotten, and they run over to me every time I open up the hutch door to try to get me to pet them and/or beg for treats. There are four boys and two girls. I’m going to split them up next week. I think the girls will share the hutch and the boys will rule the run. (When I say  ‘run’ – I mean ‘old bookcase covered in chicken wire and laid down on the grass’. We are frugal like that.)

 

20130407_182308

 

I have no idea why the one in the middle of this picture has dried pee on it’s head, and to be honest, I don’t think I would share that story even if I did know. Crazy teenagers. (I did get it cleaned off.)

Polymorph is pregnant again, and she started nesting yesterday. I’m expecting her to deliver sometime in the next 48 hours. I hope everything goes well. It will be our last batch of babies until the fall. I’ll post an update as soon as I have one.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

