Bountiful Baskets 3/16/2013

Here is our bountiful basket order for March 16, 2013. I only took one picture of our one basket today.

We got 1 head of lettuce, 1 head of brocolli, 1 head of cauliflower, 2 bunches of asparagus, 1 yellow onion, 7 bananas, 2 grapefruit, 2 lemon, 5 apples (pink lady, I would guess), and 5 oranges. There were a few mangoes as well, but the lady that runs our site remembered that I am allergic, so she kept them out of our basket this week. (I feel spoiled rotten, it was so sweet of her to do that for us.)

20130316_085224

I ordered another Thai Add on pack. We loved the one we had last week and I am looking forward to making a shrimp curry again this week. This add on included 1 coconut, 1 head of cabbage, 1 bunch of oregano, 1 bunch of basil, 1 bunch of green onions, 1 red onion, 1 container of mushrooms, 1 bag of chile de arbol peppers, 2 stalks of lemon grass, 10 small limes, 1 head of garlic, 1 piece of ginger, 2 carrots, and 1 parsnip. This was $14.

20130316_085751

The baby rabbitss are getting big. They are 2.5 weeks old now. I took the nestbox out of their hutch two days ago, and now the kits spend their days trying to chase the mom around so they can nurse. Mwah haw haw. The mom hates my guts right now. She keeps trying to shoot laser beams at me from her eyeballs. Luckily, she has not suceeded yet.

Aren’t the little fuzzy nuggets cute?

20130316_090331

This one wants me to dye it pastel colors with food coloring and use it as a living prop for Easter pictures with my kids. I hate to crush his dream, but it’s not going to happen. Last time I picked him up, he pee’d on me. Little bugger.

20130314_135055

Leave a Reply

