Thursday Thankfulness

Three things I’m thankful for around our suburban homestead today:

New bunnies (1 day old): One of them wandered away from the nest today, I had to dig around to find him. I’m so glad I counted them yesterday and I’m also glad I’ve been checking on them semi-regularly. The miscreant is now back in his nest, safe and sound.

 

20130228_133906

 

New growth (yellow, white, and cream rose bush): We planted five of these in the front yard last month. They are starting to get new growth, we might even see some flowers in a few months.

 

20130228_134637

 

And lastly, I am thankful for all of the laundry I have to clean, dry, and fold today. It means that my family is healthy, active, growing, and busy.

 

Life is so good.

 

What are you thankful for this Thursday?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

