Bountiful Baskets 2/9/13

Here is my Bountiful Basket order for February 9, 2013. I bought two baskets and no extras, so everything in the pictures below cost me a grand total of $31.50.

 

For the vegetables, we got 3 heads of cabbage, 3 spaghetti squash, 2 bunches of spinach, 3 English cucumbers, 2 giant sweet potatoes, 2 heads of cauliflower, and 3 containers of cherry tomatoes. My spinach was muddy, and I’m sure someone, somewhere is complaining about it; but I don’t mind. I washed it really well and took the stems off for the bun-buns. They enjoy them and it cuts down on their food bill. I’m really happy about the cabbage. I bought a few packages of ramen to make a ramen, cabbage slaw. I think I’m going to make it for lunch today. Yummy.

 

20130209_084349

 

Here is the fruit that came in our two baskets. There were 2 bags of apples, 6 additional apples. 10 pears, 10 bananas, and 24 blood oranges. I might juice the oranges this week. The bananas are most likely going into the dehydrator, and the pears and apples are going to be used in lunches and for snacks.

 

20130209_083216

 

Here is everything together.  This was a pretty decent week, there is a lot of food there. I’m going to have to replan our meals so everything will get used before it goes bad. I’m most excited about the cherry tomatoes and the apples. I’m least excited about the cauliflower.  I hope that bountiful baskets offers the olive oil again next week. I’m kicking myself for passing it up.

 

20130209_083513

 

Leave a Reply

